Introductions.

Today is the first day that I will have used WordPress as my Author Blog. I have been content throughout my time blogging to use blogger (when and if I got the chance) but I have found that Blogger’s reach just isn’t that great. Almost everyone I know has a wordpress account and so here I am, joining the masses.

First of all I’d like to introduce myself. My name is Nicole Daffurn, I have been an avid reader and writer for as long as I can remember and only just in the last couple of years have started to write novels. Previously I have written short stories and poems but I had never tackled anything large as a stand alone novel or a novel series.
I have surprised myself though. I have now written two stand alone novels and the first part in three series. Book 1 of the Valgaurd Trilogy – Destinata was my first real self published novel and while it is doing ok on Amazon, this time around I am looking to publish through a publishing company.

Onto my more personal life, I not only write books but I am a mother of 2 gorgeous girls, a wife (almost), an editor and a photographer in my spare time. I love anything to do with the arts and anything that allows me to free my creative side through those arts. Drawing is another love of mine and one which I will share with you through my blogs from time to time. For now though, my main focus is on writing my novels and raising my children the best that I can.

So there you have it. Me, in a nutshell. I’ll be back later on to post with a little bit of exciting news, but for now. Have a good day. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Introductions.

Leave a Reply

