Expanding!

I’ve been busy lately writing and preparing for the release of The Darkness Within Part 2 in about a week! I’m excited to hear people’s reactions to Part 2, and whether they are so far liking a serialized novel.

I’ve been spending quite a lot of time expanding my fan base through social media, and although not anywhere close to where I want to be at this stage, I am getting there. In my opinion, marketing is the hardest part of being an author! I won’t lie, I have absolutely no idea what I am doing when it comes to marketing. But that brings me to my second ‘expanding’. Expanding my knowledge of marketing and promotion. The research is jumbled and everyone has a different opinion, but I am determined to try everything until I find something that works.

Also on my expanding journey, is expanding the genre’s that I read, and the type of writing I read. I stumbled upon a facebook group this week that I am loving! The man that started the group is a great poet, who expresses his deepest thoughts and feelings through his poetry. It’s this honesty that gives his art such depth, and draws me in! I’m absolutely ecstatic to be a part of this group!

You can find the group here on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/250517825007291/

Well, I don’t have time for much more tonight, but I will be back in the next week or so for another update!

Don’t forget to check back in on the 8th for my interview of Keren Hughes, Author of Nothing Like The First Time!

Leave a Reply

